GPT-5.4 Pro (xhigh)

By OpenAI · released 2026-03-05 (6 months) · snapshot 2026-09-09

Not ranked · benchmark data missingproprietary
Price per 1M tokens (in / out)
$30.0 / $180
Better than…

Is GPT-5.4 Pro (xhigh) on the Pareto frontier, and what beats it?

Not ranked · benchmark data missing

GPT-5.4 Pro (xhigh) does not report both selected axis metrics.

At a glance

GPT-5.4 Pro (xhigh) today

Input modalitiesNot reported
Not plotted

Benchmark data unavailable

Intelligence and benchmark cost are both required to place this model on the frontier. Missing data is not a performance verdict.

Intelligence index
Not reported
Benchmark cost
Not reported
Input / 1M tokens
30.00
Output / 1M tokens
180
Context window
Not reported

Intelligence: Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index. Cost: total cost to run that benchmark, so reasoning tokens count. API id: gpt-5-4-pro.

Matchup

Compare head to head

Deciding

Should you use GPT-5.4 Pro (xhigh)?

Should you use GPT-5.4 Pro (xhigh)?

No verdict: it does not report both intelligence and benchmark cost.

What is better and cheaper than GPT-5.4 Pro (xhigh)?

Other models on the intelligence-vs-cost frontier

How much does GPT-5.4 Pro (xhigh) cost?

$30/$180 in/out per 1M tokens, and - to run the full Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index, the honest all-in number for reasoning models.

Frontier membership by axis pair

Other axis pairs where GPT-5.4 Pro (xhigh) is Pareto-optimal.

Y axisX axisOn the frontier
AA intelligence indexAA total cost to run (USD)no data
AA intelligence indexEnd-to-end total secondsno data
AA intelligence indexOutput speed tokens/secno data
Agents: Accept: text/markdown or ?format=md returns this page as Markdown. JSON: /api/v1/models/gpt-5-4-pro · Markdown: /api/v1/models/gpt-5-4-pro?format=md · llms.txt · agent skill