Command-R+ (Apr '24)

By Cohere · released 2024-04-04 (30 months) · snapshot 2026-10-24

Not ranked · benchmark data missingopen weights
Intelligence index
5.30
Better than…

Is Command-R+ (Apr '24) on the Pareto frontier, and what beats it?

Not ranked · benchmark data missing

Command-R+ (Apr '24) does not report both selected axis metrics.

At a glance

Command-R+ (Apr '24) today

Context window128k
Input modalitiesText
Not plotted

Incomplete benchmark data

Intelligence and benchmark cost are both required to place this model on the frontier. Missing data is not a performance verdict.

Intelligence index
5.30
Benchmark cost
Not reported
Input / 1M tokens
Not reported
Output / 1M tokens
Not reported
Context window
128k

Intelligence: Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index. Cost: total cost to run that benchmark, so reasoning tokens count. API id: command-r-plus-04-2024.

Matchup

Compare head to head

Deciding

Should you use Command-R+ (Apr '24)?

Should you use Command-R+ (Apr '24)?

No verdict: it does not report both intelligence and benchmark cost.

What is better and cheaper than Command-R+ (Apr '24)?

Other models on the intelligence-vs-cost frontier

How much does Command-R+ (Apr '24) cost?

Per-token prices are not reported; - to run the full Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index, the honest all-in number for reasoning models.

Frontier membership by axis pair

Other axis pairs where Command-R+ (Apr '24) is Pareto-optimal.

Y axisX axisOn the frontier
AA intelligence indexAA total cost to run (USD)no data
AA intelligence indexEnd-to-end total secondsno data
AA intelligence indexOutput speed tokens/secno data
Agents: Accept: text/markdown or ?format=md returns this page as Markdown. JSON: /api/v1/models/command-r-plus-04-2024 · Markdown: /api/v1/models/command-r-plus-04-2024?format=md · llms.txt · agent skill