GPT-4.5 (Preview)

By OpenAI · released 2025-02-27 (19 months) · snapshot 2026-10-24

Not ranked · benchmark data missingproprietary
Intelligence index
9.60
Better than…

Is GPT-4.5 (Preview) on the Pareto frontier, and what beats it?

Not ranked · benchmark data missing

GPT-4.5 (Preview) does not report both selected axis metrics.

At a glance

GPT-4.5 (Preview) today

Context window128k
Input modalitiesText, Image
Not plotted

Incomplete benchmark data

Intelligence and benchmark cost are both required to place this model on the frontier. Missing data is not a performance verdict.

Intelligence index
9.60
Benchmark cost
Not reported
Input / 1M tokens
Not reported
Output / 1M tokens
Not reported
Context window
128k

Intelligence: Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index. Cost: total cost to run that benchmark, so reasoning tokens count. API id: gpt-4-5.

Matchup

Compare head to head

Deciding

Should you use GPT-4.5 (Preview)?

Should you use GPT-4.5 (Preview)?

No verdict: it does not report both intelligence and benchmark cost.

What is better and cheaper than GPT-4.5 (Preview)?

Other models on the intelligence-vs-cost frontier

How much does GPT-4.5 (Preview) cost?

Per-token prices are not reported; - to run the full Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index, the honest all-in number for reasoning models.

Frontier membership by axis pair

Other axis pairs where GPT-4.5 (Preview) is Pareto-optimal.

Y axisX axisOn the frontier
AA intelligence indexAA total cost to run (USD)no data
AA intelligence indexEnd-to-end total secondsno data
AA intelligence indexOutput speed tokens/secno data
Agents: Accept: text/markdown or ?format=md returns this page as Markdown. JSON: /api/v1/models/gpt-4-5 · Markdown: /api/v1/models/gpt-4-5?format=md · llms.txt · agent skill