GPT-4o Realtime (Dec '24)

By OpenAI · released 2024-12-17 (22 months) · snapshot 2026-10-24

Not ranked · benchmark data missingproprietary
Better than…

Is GPT-4o Realtime (Dec '24) on the Pareto frontier, and what beats it?

Not ranked · benchmark data missing

GPT-4o Realtime (Dec '24) does not report both selected axis metrics.

At a glance

GPT-4o Realtime (Dec '24) today

Context window128k
Input modalitiesText, Speech
Not plotted

Benchmark data unavailable

Intelligence and benchmark cost are both required to place this model on the frontier. Missing data is not a performance verdict.

Intelligence index
Not reported
Benchmark cost
Not reported
Input / 1M tokens
Not reported
Output / 1M tokens
Not reported
Context window
128k

Intelligence: Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index. Cost: total cost to run that benchmark, so reasoning tokens count. API id: gpt-4o-realtime-dec-2024.

Matchup

Compare head to head

Deciding

Should you use GPT-4o Realtime (Dec '24)?

Should you use GPT-4o Realtime (Dec '24)?

No verdict: it does not report both intelligence and benchmark cost.

What is better and cheaper than GPT-4o Realtime (Dec '24)?

Other models on the intelligence-vs-cost frontier

How much does GPT-4o Realtime (Dec '24) cost?

Per-token prices are not reported; - to run the full Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index, the honest all-in number for reasoning models.

Frontier membership by axis pair

Other axis pairs where GPT-4o Realtime (Dec '24) is Pareto-optimal.

Y axisX axisOn the frontier
AA intelligence indexAA total cost to run (USD)no data
AA intelligence indexEnd-to-end total secondsno data
AA intelligence indexOutput speed tokens/secno data
Agents: Accept: text/markdown or ?format=md returns this page as Markdown. JSON: /api/v1/models/gpt-4o-realtime-dec-2024 · Markdown: /api/v1/models/gpt-4o-realtime-dec-2024?format=md · llms.txt · agent skill