Claude 3 Opus vs Command-R+ (Apr '24)

Claude 3 Opus vs Command-R+ (Apr '24). A reliable intelligence-versus-cost verdict requires both models' intelligence scores and benchmark-run costs. Missing data is not a performance verdict.

Verdict

Comparison incomplete

A reliable intelligence-versus-cost verdict requires both models' intelligence scores and benchmark-run costs. Missing data is not a performance verdict.

MetricClaude 3 OpusCommand-R+ (Apr '24)Difference
Intelligence (higher is better)8.75.3−39.1% Command-R+ (Apr '24) is 39.1% less intelligent
Total AA cost (lower is better)Not reportedNot reported— not comparable
End-to-end time (lower is better)Not reportedNot reported— not comparable
Price per 1M tokens (in / out)$15.0 / $75.0—
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Matchup

Compare something else

Agents: Accept: text/markdown or ?format=md returns this page as Markdown. JSON: /api/v1/compare/claude-3-opus/command-r-plus-04-2024 · Markdown: /api/v1/compare/claude-3-opus/command-r-plus-04-2024?format=md · llms.txt · agent skill