Claude Opus 5 (Max) vs Command-R+ (Apr '24)

Claude Opus 5 (Max) vs Command-R+ (Apr '24). A reliable intelligence-versus-cost verdict requires both models' intelligence scores and benchmark-run costs. Missing data is not a performance verdict.

Verdict

Comparison incomplete

A reliable intelligence-versus-cost verdict requires both models' intelligence scores and benchmark-run costs. Missing data is not a performance verdict.

MetricClaude Opus 5 (Max)Command-R+ (Apr '24)Difference
Intelligence (higher is better)50.85.3−89.6% Command-R+ (Apr '24) is 89.6% less intelligent
Total AA cost (lower is better)$7,274.74Not reported— not comparable
End-to-end time (lower is better)50.36sNot reported— not comparable
Price per 1M tokens (in / out)$5.00 / $25.0—
Input modalitiesText, ImageText
Matchup

Compare something else

Agents: Accept: text/markdown or ?format=md returns this page as Markdown. JSON: /api/v1/compare/claude-opus-5/command-r-plus-04-2024 · Markdown: /api/v1/compare/claude-opus-5/command-r-plus-04-2024?format=md · llms.txt · agent skill